My Dream Room

So I’ve been a little MIA lately.  But I’m going to try to remedy that.   I’ve been so busy starting a new job and learning new things that I’ve been neglecting my house projects.  I’m going to try to start working on them again.

I’m going to start working on my spare room.  I bought this townhouse condo a year ago and everything is “builder’s beige.”  It’s been driving me nuts for an entire year.  I’ve also been trying to replace all my Ikea furniture with real wood pieces.   I have pulled some inspiration from this picture:

Image

(It’s from dirtcheapdecoratingdivas.blogspot.com)  I love everything about it.

I’ve already got my feelers out on some antique doors.  I found these ones online and I’m just waiting for the person to respond to my email:

Image

I bought these lamps:

Image

Today we went to the local flea market.   I wandered around and found tons of treasures that I didn’t need.  I fell in love with this elaborate candy dish that I thought I could use as a bedside jewelry holder:

Image

But….  It was $65.  Totally outrageous. But totally gorgeous.

AND then…. there was this:

Image

A beautiful rosewood corner chair!!  The price was $95.  I told the lady I was interested in in and she dropped it to $80.  I told her I’d think about it while I walked around.  She then told me $75.  We walked around and I thought about it and decided that we’d come back tomorrow and if it was still there I’d get it.  We went to walk out and she told me she’d take $65 if I’d take it today.  SOLD.   I was out of there with the chair faster than you could imagine!   I got it home and fixed up the fabric trim that was coming loose.  It’s such an amazing chair.  I can’t wait to have it in my dream spare room!

Leave a Reply

