More Done on my Dream Bedroom!

We finished the painting today. As I’ve stated in previous posts our whole house is “builders beige.” *gag*   The master bedroom is now Rain Washed by Behr.

Image

Tomorrow I’m taking apart the current bed and I’m cleaning the doors (new headboard) with some TSP, as recommended by the paint people at a local hardware store.

I got a mirror similar to this porthole mirror yesterday at a garage sale for $3.00:

Image

I plan on painting the frame either a heather grey or a crisp white to match the room.  I have a standing mirror already that is grey, so I’m going to move it into the room and see if it even remotely matches, that will make the decision on what color I’m making my accessories!!

It’s all happening!!

2 thoughts on “More Done on my Dream Bedroom!

Leave a Reply

